whatsapp x

WhatsApp Number


phone x
email x
Watania Sharia Committee Members | National takaful Company - Watania

Sharia Committee

Watania’s Sharia Supervisory Committee comprises of respected scholars:

Dr. Ahmad AbdulAziz Al Haddad

Director of Islamic Affairs & Charitable Activities department in Emirate of Dubai. Also member of several Islamic institutions in the Islamic world.

Dr. Mohamad Akram

Executive Director of International Sharia Research Academy for Islamic Finance (ISRA). Also holds member positions at Central Bank of Malaysia Sharia Advisory Council, IIFM Sharia Advisory Board, IFSB Working Committee, AAOIFI Standard Committee, HSBC Amanah Global Sharia Advisory Board, Yassar Limited (Dubai), Islamic Advisory Board of HSBC Takaful Singapore, and other Boards locally and internationally. Holds a B.A. Honors degree in Islamic Jurisprudence & Legislation from the University of Jordan, Amman, and a Ph.D. in Principles of Islamic Jurisprudence (Usul al-Fiqh) from the University of Edinburgh, Scotland.

Dr. Ghassan Taher

Head of Sharia compliance division of ADNIF. Has vast experience in Islamic banking in UAE and Saudi Arabia since 1999. Holds a Master degree in Islamic Economics from Yarmuk University Jordan and an honorary doctorate from Mahmood Gashghary University, Kyrgyzstan.